We're proud of all of our SMU Dedman School of Law Alumni and the great things they are doing around the world. Our alumni can be found leading practices in NYC, DC, LA, Chicago, Houston, and San Francisco. Alumni leaders can also be found across the world in Argentina, Brazil, Venezuela, Taiwan, Korea, and the Philippines.

Click on the markers to the left to reveal alumni and their current locations below.

Since 1928, alumni of SMU Dedman School of Law have distinguished themselves as global leaders in law, business, and government, and as prominent members of the judiciary. They are located in every state in the United States and in more than 80 countries around the world.

    Alumni Around the World

  • Chief Justice Nathan Hecht , 1974
    Supreme Court of Texas
    Austin, Texas
  • Chukiart Rattanachaicharn, 1984
    Former Secretary-General of the Council of State in Thailand
    Bangkok, Thailand
  • Edward B. Rust Jr., 1975
    Chairman and CEO, State Farm Insurance
    Bloomington, Illinois
  • Juan Carlos Pró-Rísquez, 1994
    Partner - Norton Rose Fulbright
    Caracas, Venezuela
  • Alicia Molero, 1999
    Partner - Hoet Pelaez Castillo & Duque
    Caracas, Venezuela
  • David Dillon , 1976
    Former CEO, Kroger Co. (2003-2014)
    Cinncinnati, Ohio
  • Travis T. Tygart , 1999
    CEO, U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA)
    Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Wm. Stephen Boyd , 1981
    Chief Legal Officer Baylor Scott & White Health
    Dallas, Texas
  • Darwin Bruce , 1995
    COO, The Potter's House
    Dallas, Texas
  • Dennis J. Grindinger , 1982
    Executive Vice President, South America, Hunt Oil Company, Inc.
    Dallas, Texas
  • Don Godwin , 1973
    Chairman and CEO, Godwin Lewis PC
    Dallas, Texas
  • Robert Hart , 1986
    General Counsel, Mark Cuban Companies
    Dallas, Texas
  • Harriet Miers , 1970
    Former White House Counsel; Partner, Locke Lord LLP
    Dallas, Texas
  • Emily Parker , 1973
    Managing Partner, Thompson & Knight
    Dallas, Texas
  • Robert H. Dedman, Jr., 1984
    President, DFI Management, Ltd.
    Dallas, Texas
  • Earl Nye , 1965
    Chairman Emeritus of TXU Corp
    Dallas, Texas
  • Wayne Watts , 1980
    Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel, AT&T
    Dallas, Texas
  • Dr. Helmut Sohmen , 1966
    Chairman and President, BW Group
    Hong Kong, China
  • Angela Braly, 1985
    Former Chair, President & CEO, WellPoint, Inc.
    Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Siriporn Chaiyasuta, 1985
    General Counsel, Chevron Europe, Eurasia and Middle East Exploration & Production Limited
    London, England
  • Antonio O. Garza , 1983
    U.S. Ambassador to Mexico (2002 - 2009); Counsel, White & Case; Chairman of Vianovo Ventures
    Mexico City, Mexico
  • The Honorable S.M. Krishna , 1959
    External Affairs Minister of India (2009 - 2012)
    New Delhi, India
  • Jim Baldwin, 1986
    Executive Vice President and General Counsel Dr Pepper Snapple Group
    Plano, Texas
  • Dr. Shen Shiaoming, 1981
    Mackenzie & Albritton, LLP
    San Francisco, California
  • Jinsung Lee, 1988
    Justice Constitutional Court of Korea
    Seoul, South Korea
  • Congressman Lamar Smith , 1975
    U.S. House of Representatives, 21st District of Texas
    Washington, D.C.
  • Sarah Saldaña , 1984
    Director, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
    Washington, D.C.
  • Jan C. Zier, 2009
    Wuppertal, Germany
  • Contact us at to add or update your current information.